Magnolia

Content Management System (CMS) Reviews

The ultimate source for Content Management System (CMS) Reviews, CMS Critic provides in-depth Content Management System (CMS) Reviews that are unbiased and thorough. If you know of a specific review you'd like to see, let us know by submitting it to us via our contact form and we'll see what we can do to get it scheduled.

Popular Content Management System (CMS) Reviews


Visme Review

Visme Review

By Kaya Ismail September 22, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(3.5/5)

Not all of these data visuals are equal. Some are rough, unprofessional and dreary to look at, whilst others are beautifully crafted, easy to read and yet extremely simple in nature. Visme.co is a tool which aims to create the latter type.  Read More →


PlushForums Review

PlushForums Review

By Kaya Ismail September 16, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(4/5)

PlushForums, a cloud-based forum platform, is a new player in what is now a matured game. Aimed primarily at businesses and large organizations, its mission is to be the driving force behind such healthy communities, in a more professional setting. Founded in 2014 by London-based Adrian Flitcroft, PlushForums describes itself as, "simple, polished and engaging". I guess that's my cue to find out exactly how true that is. Read More →


Ninja Post Review

Ninja Post Review

By Kaya Ismail July 29, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(4/5)

Ninja Post has been in business since 2009, and now supports a range of online forums bring in thousands of visitors a month. Built to integrate with existing websites, Ninja Post is a mobile-friendly forum software hosted completely in the cloud. It boasts a focus on real-time updates, helping members feel like they are participating in a live, thriving community. Read More →


Startup Framework Review

Startup Framework Review

By Kaya Ismail June 6, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(4.5/5)

DesignModo's latest product comes in the form of Startup Design Framework, otherwise known as Startup Framework. Based on Bootstrap3, Startup Design Framework makes use of a block model system, aimed to give developers and designers freedom to use over 100 customizable content blocks in different combinations, creating unique websites in the process. Read More →



Cloudways Review

Cloudways Review

By Kaya Ismail April 29, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(4/5)

Established in 2009, Cloudways Click&Go is a Malta-based managed cloud hosting solution. With Cloudways Click&Go, independent bloggers, designers, developers, web agencies, small businesses and enterprises can all deploy popular web applications with just one click. These web applications include WordPress, Magento, Drupal, Joomla, and Moodle. Read More →


Video Webydo Review

Video Webydo Review

By Mike Johnston April 23, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

Recently, I had a chance to mess around with Webydo, the website builder that is targeted towards designers who want design code free websites. The results of my time using Webydo are documented in my Webydo Review video which you will be able to watch below.For those of you who are considering using Webydo for a future project, I'd strongly recommend watching my video below to hear my thoughts on this platform and whether it's a good option to consider for your next (or existing!) website.Webydo offers both a free website plan and paid options from $11 and up.… Read More →


PrestaShop Review

PrestaShop Review

By Kaya Ismail April 8, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(4.5/5)

With the recent release of PrestaShop 1.6, now is a great time to conduct a review of one of the most popular ecommerce platforms on the market. Initially launched in 2007, PrestaShop is now a world-renowned ecommerce solution. The platform powers over 165,000 online stores around the world, supporting 63 languages across 160 different countries. Read More →



BlackMonk CMS Review

BlackMonk CMS Review

By Kaya Ismail March 2, 2014 CMS Reviews  Comments

(3.5/5)

Launched in late 2012 by Banglore based DoubleSpring Media Ltd, BlackMonk CMS is in the business of aiding publishers to build, manage and monetize an array of web portal types. BlackMonk CMS  is a platform designed to power online newspapers, magazine sites, business directories, city portals, community portals and more. Read More →